My First Photowalk

Yesterday I took a photowalk class advertised to “explore how to incorporate street shooting into your daily life without compromising creativity! The daily photographic journal – explore composition, lighting and style on the fly.”

Vintage cars were parked on the street. The photographer leading the talk said she usually doesn’t take pictures of the whole car, preferring to focus on details and patterns. Above are the taillights and fins of an American car from the late 1950s, when fins and jets were a popular theme after Sputnik, Vanguard, and Explorer were launched.

A Pierce Arrow car is identified by the archer hood ornament.

This little girl enjoyed sitting in this convertible and talking to her father.

And this is what I want for my birthday
And this is what I want for my birthday

A bumblebee visits impressionist flowers on a street corner.

bumblebee
bumblebee
Published by

charley280

I enjoy travel, art, food, photography, nature, California native plants, history, and yoga. I am a retired software engineer. The gravatar is a Nuttall's woodpecker that visited our backyard.

Leave a Reply

